Primary Menu

Coyote Music News

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA - JANUARY 26: Trevor Noah attends the 62nd Annual GRAMMY Awards at STAPLES Center on January 26, 2020 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images for The Recording Academy)

Later today (at 12 pm ET) the Recording Academy will announce the nominees for the 2021 Grammy Awards. But the Grammys have already made another announcement: that Trevor Noah, host of The Daily Show, will be hosting the show this year.

Noah said, in a press release, “Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the Grammys have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” said Noah. “I think as a one-time Grammy nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch Corona). See you at the 63rd Grammys!”

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on CBS at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT and the Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.