Primary Menu

Coyote Music News

CMT today announced the lineup of performers and presenters for the “2019 CMT Artists of the Year” special, airing live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Wednesday, October 16 at 8pm ET/PT on CMT.

The growing list includes Chrissy Metz, Johnny Galecki, Lady Antebellum, Lauren Akins, Lonnie Chavis, Maddie & Tae, Sam Hunt, Vince Gill and more.

The 90-minute special will feature live performances from “2019 CMT Artists of the Year” honorees Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett and “Breakout Artist of the Year” winner, Ashley McBryde.

This Is Us actress Chrissy Metz will debut a special performance in honor of first-time “CMT Artists of the Year” honoree, Luke Combs.

Two-time “CMT Artists of the Year” recipient Lady Antebellum will take the stage, as will Sam Hunt, to recognize previously announced “Artist of a Lifetime” recipient Reba McEntire. Her award will be bestowed by fellow country music icon Vince Gill.